top of page
  • ellisalfredcrook

Eating Peanut butter for longevity

So, what is so special about crushed peanuts? Well, the truth is, that eating any type of nuts every day has anti-ageing and anti-cancer benefits, but let's talk about peanuts today. Here are the benefits of eating peanut butter:

  • A great source of healthy fats (monosaturated fats)

  • Naturally high in fibre (helps with digestion)

  • High in vitamin E which keeps your skin and eyes healthy

  • Good source of Iron (1.2 billion people have an iron deficiency worldwide)

Overall, including peanut butter in your diet every day is a brilliant way to get vital nutrients and vitamins that will help you live longer. Who doesn't want to live longer? Now, you're probably wondering, "How should I eat peanut butter?" Don't worry, I'll give you some tasty suggestions.

1)The classic - on toast. How can you go wrong with peanut butter on toast? I eat this every morning with my breakfast so I highly recommend it.

2) Mixed in with your porridge or other cereal - If you don't like the taste too much, this is a great option for you. Or if you're looking to make your porridge a bit thicker.

3) Dipping a banana into the butter - if you don't like bananas too much, this is perfect for you. Also, you can get your potassium and vitamin b6 for the day with this combo.

4) Finally - spooning it out and eating it. If you like it that much, I say go for it. The peanut butter I buy is so tasty I could do that all day. If you're interested in natural, tasty nut butter I recommend checking out pip & nut. Their website is here >>> https://www.pipandnut.com/


That's all from me today. Make sure you get that peanut butter in every day! The benefits to your health are endless.

4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page